I’m troubled.

there’s too much chaos
in my heart

I was told,
“do not play with fire or you’ll get burn”

but the world is fire:
a big ball of fiery fire flaming up each and every day more

look
In America, there’s fire
people fire guns and bombs
In Asia, there’s fire
people fire guns and bombs
In Europe, there’s fire
people fire guns and bombs
In other parts of the world, there’s fire
people also fire guns and bombs

And all of this firing of fire
is burning me to the core
I’m becoming ashes even though
I’m not playing with this fire –
I’m mean, with the world.

Leave a Reply

