A walk besides the lake beneath the stars
while holding hands and looking at your eyes
It is what makes me feel like I’m in Mars
or in some universe beyond our skies

it’s just those eyes of yours that are like spaceships
that with a gaze of them, I feel transposed
now I’m in space transversing for your lips
as if they are the planets I must diagnosed

with you, I can become like astronauts
too eager to explore the galaxies
plus each and every cosmo of our thoughts
till we traverse all of the universes

then while still holding hands beneath the moon
I must tell you the one I love is you

For J.S.

Written by: L.L.

Leave a Reply

