I’ve always wonder – it has always been
a part of me, wondering that is. About

existence. . . with my eyes closed, I see
you – black. I rub my eyelids, I see you –

colorful. And within a moment, I stretch
my arms as wide as open, I feel you –

the breeze. I embrace my back as tight as
possible, I feel you – my shoulder blades.

And I wonder, if I open my eyes, will I still
see you? Will I still feel you?

I was six, or ten, not sure. It’s been a while.
Time passed through my bones. It stretched

them. It hurt. It hurts to grow. So many
changes. My sight got blur, more blur. I see

but I don’t. Turtles walk slow. People walk
fast. Dogs run. No wonder some live ages

while others live until they die.. ha! Ironic,
life is ironic, isn’t? I wonder,

if I close my eyes, will I still see you? Will I still
feel you? like when I was six, or ten, not sure,

it’s been a while. Time passed through me,
it gave me a shape of an hourglass.

No wonder a few men called woman a time passed…
They think they hold our time, not sure why,

the hourglass? They think they can flip up us
around? They think they can control us?

Can anyone control time? Time passed
through me, I was six, or ten, not sure,

it’s been a while. But If I open my eyes,
will I still see you? Will I still feel you?

Or will it be like back then, when I was six,
or ten, not sure, but I closed them, and I saw

you – black. I rubbed my eyelids, I saw you –
colorful. And then I opened my eyes

to closed them again and see you,
but there was nothing.
Written by: L.L

Feb 11, 2014 – 12:34 am

Leave a Reply

