I think I was submerged so deeply under water
that now that I have swum towards the surface
I feel the air and see the sun across the mountains

And though I liked to dive
to explore the sea that love has brought to me
I think I rather walk within the ground
where solitude accompanies me

And yet I know someday when summer comes
that I will feel the need to dive again into that sea

But when I’ll try to swim then dive again
I’ll find that sea to be as dry of love as me.

March 22, 2016

Leave a Reply

