You that flutters in observance
From up, an olive tree,
And you that sings, worriedly,
wanting to warn me,

Why not peck on my ear?

I napped on grasses green, awoke
tiredly, with suns on my eyes,
and mud on my teeth, I chewed snakes,
held a sickle on my left hand,

Why not just soar to me?

Yellow bird,

You whose wings widened when danger was near,
And whose feathers enwrapped me with fear,
Why not come again to me?

Why just flutter and flutter

some
instincts
in

Me?

written by: L.L.

2016-01-24

2 thoughts on “Yellow Bird

Leave a Reply

