It’s been a while since I wrote like I usually do
without paying attention to meter or rhymes
but rather, by just jotting my thoughts down
as if I were drawing
scribbling lines, dots, shapes, multiple
doodles that resemble snakes
that bite, coil, and rattle
as they slither through paper from pen

to then attack

as if the paper was the ground where I stood,
calmly gazing onto the sky of my imagination,
getting lost within the lines of thoughts,
as if the lines were the clouds moving, and moving,
just moving nothing else but me to write
a windy passage of time
to blow
and blow away
the doodles
of snakes
into
a piece
of art

Written by: L.L.

Leave a Reply

