I’ve written poems about love and hate
so many poems that my mind lost count.
And now these poems that I wrote await
that I’ll go search for them in my account.
They call for me while I’m widely awake,
but I can also hear them while I dream.
They wish to speak to me about heartache
and how it is that love can make one gleam
yet I have posted them in many places
I doubt I’ll ever find their whereabouts
as I submitted unspecific pieces
in many different website’s accounts

though I will search for them no matter what
even if I must search again in my heart.

Written Nov 16, 2015
by L.L.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

