Love,

Water me with hopes as if I were that flower in your garden
Don’t let me thirst for them
Else I may grow roots deep into the soil where I was planted
until I find them


I won’t be that flower that stays in one spot,
And then dries and withers and dies
I won’t be that flower that blooms once in love
And then dries and withers and dies
But I would be that flower that blooms
each and every time
whenever you are around.
I would be that flower
that only wishes to capture your sight
And to inspire you to be the best of best in life.

March 2015

Written by: L.L.

Leave a Reply

