It was when the lightbulb in the room,
Turned on.
Then turned off.
That the darkness enveloped me
in a blanket of pure comfort.I laid there, fast asleep,
in a bed of nightmares,
that felt as cozy as any dream felt,
Yet when I hugged the pillows of heaven,
I felt the angels pinch my arms
with their feathers of consciousness;
Until I awoke from my slumber,

Bleeding
And bleeding
With regrets
One
after another.

Then the light in my room turned on.

And I felt enlighten.

Written by : L.L.
Jan 12, 2015

 

Leave a Reply

