Oh sweet, delicious nectarine,
that from a tree, you fall to me,
like once love did…
Should I safeguard you in my hands?
To rot forever on my flesh?
Like once love did…
Or should I bite and feed from you?
To taste you whole and fall for you,
Like once you did to me…

Oh, but, oh sweet, delicious nectarine,
that from a tree, you fall to me,
If from you I shall bite and feed,
Would you not disappear from me?

Oh, but, oh sweet, delicious nectarine,
If from you, I shall bite and feed,
Would I find within you a seed?
Or none? to plant and grow new trees.

Oh sweet, delicious nectarine,
That from a tree, you fall to me,
And in my hands, I hold you near,
With every bite, I find in you a seed,
To plant and grow new trees,
to give your fruits, the nectarines,
As if they were love
To give, to plant, then eat.

Written by: L.L.

Dec 31, 2014

Leave a Reply

