To be out there, surrounded by stars,
And miss your smile?
To be out there, in the outer space,
And forget your eyes?

Perhaps, yes? perhaps, no? I could be a rocket man.

But to be out there, looking down at Earth,
it’ll be like looking at your eyes.
And to be out there, looking down at Earth,
it’ll be like looking at your smile.

Then yes? Then no? I could be a rocket man.

Yet to be out there, floating on my own,
it’ll still be like I’m living on my Earth.
Yet to be out there, lost in time,
it’ll still be like I’m dreaming down in Earth.

Then yes? Then no? I could be a rocket man.

Though to be out there, distant from your life,
Oh God, perhaps I’ll be closer to your mind.
Though to be out there, wasting time,
Oh God, perhaps when I’ll be back, it’ll be too late.

Then no, I can be no rocket man.

Written by: L.L.

Dec 10, 2014

Inspired by this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lywENW0ESUE

Leave a Reply

