In my cellphone, I write this poem.
I write. I form. I create this poem
as a confession
that I had tried to form, create,
and write myself as if I were a poem.

Always unfinished
Always abandoned

Never truly caring about my imagery.
Of how I portray myself to the public.
Of how I structure my posture; my body
to draw unnecessary attention.

Always jumbled
Always random

Never truly giving time to write a complete poem
Of polishing up my words, my sentences
Of fixing up my incoherentness
So people could understand me better.

Always rushing
Always using cleverness

Never truly trying to please anybody
Just simply writing how I feel at the moment
Just simply being myself at that moment
Just Simply being the simple me

The poet.

Written by: L.L.

August 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

