Your love is spiral like a stair;
I climbed my thoughts, step by step,
trying to find a whole new floor
where your heart becomes my lair
But I’m exhausted, I can’t think.
The more I do, the tired I get.
If only love could have been
like an elevator instead
with a click of a button,
I could have reach it faster. Don’t you think?
Yet still I am here, climbing step by step,
exercising my thoughts, strengthening
my patience, my love
as I try to find the floor
where your heart becomes my lair.

 

Written by: L.L.

August 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

