It’s my heart. It beats thus I am alive.
But I must confess:
I am as dead as the corpses in the cemetery.
My thoughts linger in the limbo
And my soul is eaten by maggots everyday.
I must be insane,
The world isn’t a burial ground where We-
are given a funeral the day of our birth.
I was alive. I am alive. I opened my eyes.
Yet I feel blind. Trapped. Constricted.
in a coffin of years beyond my age,
instead than in a crib where a baby sleeps.

I don’t know but everyone cries.
They wear black baggages under their eyes.
I guess I just feel Pale. Pale because
the world its slowly losing its bright colors.

Written by: L.L.

May, 2014

Leave a Reply

