“No more.
I won’t let this conversation
be the coffee you stir every morning
With sugar
To make it less bitter

I won’t.

Plus,

I’m tired of drinking hot coffee
when I know it would have the same effect as if it were cold

Make me sleepless, that’s all.


You see,
I’m not a kid anymore.

I like my coffee bitter and cold.
At least, I can drink it in one go without getting myself burnt.

That’s how I want this conversation to be, mom!”

To which his mom while stirring his coffee replied with a bitter-cold tone and eye:

“milk?”

His reply:

“Yes, please.”

 

Written by: L.L.

Leave a Reply

