I wanted to leave a message in your inbox
And pretend that I was a courier
Who galloped miles upon miles
To delivered to you
That which my heart expressed
With a kiss

But a kiss
That only in dreams have your lips
Bestowed upon my own
And a kiss
That only in dreams have felt
More real
Than that which I had never received
From you

Yet I wanted to leave a message in your inbox
But even though Words can touch a soul
I don’t think
leaving any message in your inbox
Would ever touch you
The way I would like to do
With love

Leave a Reply

