The moonlight highlights the spotlight
of your sight with such delight
even more than the lighting of a lighthouse
after the twilight night.

The Starlight becomes the back-lights
lightening the path of your sight
when there is no daylight.

and you, you en-light not slightly
but entirely every path of my life
specially during the darkest of nights

or when the streets have no lights

you are the torchlight
the flashlight
the candle-lights
and even the fire-lights

that alight on my sight with such delight.

you are the light
that blights
the night

you are the light
that guides me
through the eventide.

You are in me
You are with me
you are my life

oh Jesus Christ.

and also my God.

You are my light!

Written by: L.L.

2012-11-09

Leave a Reply

