If only for one day, I could look at the sky and see your name written on the clouds,
I would jump, dive, and surface back into reality
because clouds are the pools of everyday that remain dormant to my reach.

 

They rest in a distant thought
where only lovers can swim in them during all their summers,
yet where single minded people like me
have to skydive back to the ground to feel the grass, to feel at home;
where we belong,
embracing dirt with all our might, under a sycamore

 

just because a name can disappear with a single blow from the wind

 

So if only for one day, I could look at the sky
and see your name written on the clouds
believe me I would sky dive my every feeling down to the grass
until I find solace from the sun’s lustful rays

during the first sightseeing of your name

And if that ever happens, believe me
I would dive my way down
from the clouds until you come
and find me
under the sycamore’s shade.

 

Written by: L.L

 

July 26, 2013 12:32 am

 

Leave a Reply

