Darling,

Allude me in your words forever
until I am able to awake
from a dream that has become reality.

 

Succumb me in your thoughts for eternity
until my own have aligned with your own
in a none parallel universe
that’ll soon diverge with different ideas
that’ll mean the same plot.

 

Plant me a world that’ll flourish
with the water of our love and that’ll remain green
until we have died
in the river bed of our times.

 

Allude me, plant me, and succumb me
in the harvest of your love
until we have seen the fruits of our own grown
and until we have watched them
have fruits of their very own.

 

Then let us go with the current of our river
until we’ve peacefully drowned
with the absence of our breath
from calling each other love
at the end of our river bed.

Written by: L. L.

 2012-04-02
Leave a Reply

