Sometimes I fear that I may say good bye,
yet I don’t want you to depart,
But every man must live then die,
that’s the principle of life.

I wish to say how much I care,
How much I love the way you sing
without a sync of tones and words,
yet your songs enchant my ears
and make my heart pulsate with beats.

I become a tambourine, a drum to be precise,
who is perceived by your ears
but also by your palms.
You understand my every chord,
my every melody with every touch.
You are the drummer of my heart,
a professional, there is no doubt.

So I fear to say good-bye,
and make this musical not work out.

But what’s a drum without a drummer?
I want you forever in my life.

 

Written by: L. L.

2012-12-07

Leave a Reply

