a scratch – a scratch in the back, in the spine
stretching with ache, as I reached for shoes: 5 inch stiletto heels
like my hair – short but straight, I wore

like two pair of stockings in my legs:
translucent but dark, semi short but fine,
it made me look great – I thought

a Burberry London skirt would suffice:
high waist, leather black – elegant yet sharp, accompanied by
a white strapless top for contrast, perhaps – I go

to a party or a club, to a high fashion show,
who knows, to where my closet takes me
most likely to stay home.

Written by: L.L.

 

 

Leave a Reply

