I’m the same as yesterday
and the day before yesterday,
and even tomorrow,
I will still be like yesterday.

For yesterday
will always be yesterday.
And time;
even when looking forward,
the past,
will always go ahead of the present,
for the present only exists
in a second
and once gone, the past
comes back again
to push
the future out of the way.

So today, yes, I am like yesterday
and tomorrow, yes,
I will too still be like yesterday,
for I will not change
so long as a Second is a present
that gives me not
a past as a future to look ahead.

Written by: L.L.
2013-02-18

Leave a Reply

