No one ever felt this close…

I’ll always be a shore,
an open bay at any given day.
Come forth waves.
Come forth waves.

Awash in me new morrows.
Awash in me, settle in.

Please don’t ebb into the sun.
Stay, stay with me.

Drown me with your scents,
cure my injuries, drenched me with salt
help me heal,
It is you who knows me well.

It is you who doesn’t step in me.

You are water: clear and clean.
You are the sea, I’ll drown in.
Move me, touch me, drench me,
soak me with your spirit.
It doesn’t matter when or where,
I’ll wait. I’ll wait.
I’ll be a shore,
an open bay at any given day.

Come forth waves
Come forth waves

Settle in.
Settle with me.

 

Written by: L.L.


Image Source:  https://www.flickr.com/photos/8269788@N02/3492961887/

Leave a Reply

